Research Team

Current Research Associates

Current PhD students

Hiba Al-khafaji Graph Signal Processing
Salah Al-obaidi Assisted living - video-based monitoring
Basheer Alwaely Graph Signal Processing
Junyu Jiang AI - Medical image super-resolution
Elias Lattash AI - UAV navigation
Sandipan Pal Assisted living - Adaptive lifestyle monitoring

Current MPhil Students

Past Research Associates

Dr Wattanit Hotrakool 2016-2017: Rolls Royce/AMRC MATRIX project and Viridor - Sensing for recycling project
Dr Reede Ren 2013-2015: CiT Digital KTP Associate on Content-based descriptions for online image catalogues
Dr Deepayan Bhowmik 2011-2013: Persistent and Robust Tracking of Entertainment Content (PARTEC)

Past PhD students

Dr Tian Feng 2017 - High dynamic range image/video coding
Dr Wattanit Hotrakool 2016 - Compressive sensing for functional Magnetic resonance imaging (fMRI)
Dr Yanxiang Wang 2016 - Hyper realistic Ultra High Definition video coding
Dr Matthew Oakes 2014 - Visual saliency-based watermarking
Dr Muhammad Majid 2011 - Content scalability in multiple description video coding
Dr Deepayan Bhowmik 2010 - Robust watermarking for scalable coded video

Past MPhil students

Xu Dai 2018 - HEVC bit stream analysis
Zhizhong Yu 2015 - Robust and scalable low-level video descriptors

Past research interns

Jack Forrester 2017 - Visual saliency modelling for archeological footages.
(Fuunded by SURE 2016)
Ning Zhang 2009 - Rate distortion analysis for compressive sampling.
(Funded by Nuffield Foundation and CILASS SURE)
Boro Edo 2007 - Compressive samling of dense motion fields.
(Funded by Nuffield Foundation)